> Home / College / Law College Dehradun (LCD)
About College
Updated On - Friday, 05 August 2022

Law College Dehradun, Uttaranchal Institute of Technology and Uttaranchal Institute of Management have been merged into Uttaranchal University. The University came into existence vide Uttaranchal University Act 2012 (Uttarakhand Act No 11 of 2013) Government of Uttarakhnad . Now this group of institutions will be known as the Uttaranchal University.

Law College Dehradun commands the enviable position of being in the league of top most Law Colleges of the country. The college has earned many laurels to its credit. It has pioneered the 5-years BA.LL.B. integrated under graduate course in northern region of India, it is the first independent Law College and the first college in the state of Uttarakhand to get Bar Council of India’s approval to run LL.M. degree course.

Law College Dehradun was founded in the year 2002 with the aim of providing quality education in law.
His Excellency Mr. Surjeet Singh Barnala the then Governor of Uttarakhand inaugurated the college in a graceful ceremony. Mr. Barnala hoped that the College will live up to the expectation of the students-community, parents and the society at large. Know more…

College Facilities
Computer lab
Contact Details

PO Chandanwari, Prem Nagar,

Dehradun Uttarakhand 248007

Phone: 0135 2771405, 2771461, 6512346
Email: info@lawcollegedehradun.com
Website: www.lawcollegedehradun.com

Study Mode: Full Time
5 Years
Course Type: Degree
Study Mode: Full Time
1 Year
Study Mode: Full Time
3 Years
Study Mode: Full Time
5 Years

admission notification Law College Dehradun (LCD): Admission 2022
Published on - Wednesday, 20 July 2022

Law College Dehradun (LCD) offers BA LLB, BBA LLB and LLM programs for the academic year 2022-2023

Similar Colleges:
University of Calcutta
Kolkata , West Bengal
Velammal Engineering College
Chennai , Tamil Nadu
Vishveshwarya Group of Institutions
Greater Noida , Uttar Pradesh
AD Patel Institute of Technology
Vallabh Vidyanagar , Gujarat
ASN Pharmacy College
Guntur , Andhra Pradesh
Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya
Bilaspur , Chhattisgarh
Adaikalamatha College
Thanjavur , Tamil Nadu
Adams Engineering College
Paloncha , Andhra Pradesh
AISSMS College of Pharmacy
Pune , Maharashtra
Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College
Ghaziabad , Uttar Pradesh
Al Ameen College of Pharmacy
Bangalore , Karnataka
Al Ameen Degree College
Bangalore , Karnataka
T John College of Pharmacy
Bangalore , Karnataka
Back to top
Get Law College Dehradun (LCD)
Admission Form 2023