> Home / College / MS Swaminathan School of Agriculture (MSSSOA)
About College
Updated On - Friday, 13 August 2021

M.S. Swaminathan School of Agriculture (MSSSOA) is located in Gajapati district in South Odisha that is among poorest districts of India. The livelihood of the residents of the district is primarily based on subsistence agriculture, forest produce, wage labour and distress migration. 

As identified by the Food Security Atlas of Rural Odisha (2008), the zone of acute food insecurity in the state comprises Kandhmal, Malkangiri, Rayagada and Gajapati districts of Odisha. The Atlas also suggests that for the livelihood development of hill-forest-based population, following strategic interventions will be required. 

Implementation of the Forest Rights Protection Act to provide security of tenure

Investment to enable a shift to production of high value crops

Expansion of irrigation in a manner appropriate to hill and plateau regions

Improvement of rural connectivity, so as reduce transaction and transport costs and increase economic opportunities

Shortening the chain of intermediaries and promoting value-added processing in non-timber forest products (NTFP)

College Facilities
Computer lab
Contact Details

17, Forest Park,

Bhubaneswar Odisha 751009

Phone: +91 (0674) 2596228
Fax: +91 (0674) 2596229
Website: https://cutm.ac.in

Course Type: Degree
Fees: Rs. 2,00,000/- Per Year
Study Mode: Full Time
4 Years
Course Type: Degree
Fees: Rs. 1,50,000/- Per Year
Study Mode: Full Time
2 Years

admission notification M. S. Swaminathan School of Agriculture (MSSSOA): Admission 2021
Published on - Thursday, 08 July 2021

M. S. Swaminathan School of Agriculture (MSSSOA) offers B.Sc. and M.Sc. programs for the academic year 2021-2022

Similar Colleges:
University of Calcutta
Kolkata , West Bengal
Velammal Engineering College
Chennai , Tamil Nadu
Vishveshwarya Group of Institutions
Greater Noida , Uttar Pradesh
AD Patel Institute of Technology
Vallabh Vidyanagar , Gujarat
ASN Pharmacy College
Guntur , Andhra Pradesh
Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya
Bilaspur , Chhattisgarh
Adaikalamatha College
Thanjavur , Tamil Nadu
Adams Engineering College
Paloncha , Andhra Pradesh
AISSMS College of Pharmacy
Pune , Maharashtra
Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College
Ghaziabad , Uttar Pradesh
Al Ameen College of Pharmacy
Bangalore , Karnataka
Al Ameen Degree College
Bangalore , Karnataka
T John College of Pharmacy
Bangalore , Karnataka
Back to top
Get MS Swaminathan School of Agriculture (MSSSOA)
Admission Form 2023